Special Education » Special Education

Special Education

Lucia Mar Unified School District is driven to engage, challenge, and inspire students through the power of learning.  LMUSD is committed to becoming the model school district for 21st Century Learning in the nation.  In implementing this vision, LMUSD will: 

  •  
    Ensure all students receive the support needed to succeed academically, and provide systematic, structured interventions for students who are struggling, at-risk, or in poverty, and provide additional time for learning as necessary.  

  • Ensure that all students are provided a safe, supportive and nurturing environment in which to learn and thrive in school including 
    physical, social and emotional safety for everyone. 
     
  • Ensure that all students are prepared to master the new common core standards in math and language arts, as well as the Four C’s of Critical Thinking, Collaboration, Communication and Creativity, along with technology, self-direction and global awareness.

Student Services and Special Education Administration and Office Staff

 

 

 

Fawcett, Paul

 

paul.fawcett@lmusd.org

Director, Special Education

504 Coordinator

1150

Pierce, Linda

 

linda.pierce@lmusd.org

Director, Student Services

Custodian of Records

1189

Fiorentino, Charles

charles.fiorentino@lmusd.org

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources (Title II/ADA Coordinator)

1190

Dwight, Marilyn

marilyn.dwight@lmusd.org

Supervisor, Clerical Services, Records

1150

Anderson, Gretchen

gretchen.anderson@lmusd.org

Secretary I

1152

Baker-Nottingham, Sally

sally.baker@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, II

1155

Cerda, Rolando

rolando.cerda@lmusd.org

Translator / Interpreter

1160

McKim, Connie

connie.mckim@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, III

1153

Rinehart, Tracy

tracy.rinehart@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, I

1154

Romero, Cindy

cindy.romero@lmusd.org

Secretary III, Student Services

1170

 

 

 

 

Special Education

 

 

 

Administration

 

 

 

Dovideo, Marco

marco.dovideo@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1149

Hubbell, Lynn

lynn.hubbell@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1166

Quam, Tisha

tisha.quam@lmusd.org

Coordinator, Special Education

1170

Schwind, Jackie

jackie.schwind@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1167

 

 

 

 

School Psychologists

 

 

 

Anderson, Kayla

kayla.anderson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1164

Butelo, Jessica

jessica.butelo@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1186

Callier, Heather

heather.callier@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1142

Darnell, Annamarie

annamarie.darnell@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1188

Holtzman, Kari

kari.holtzman@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1165

Iannoli-Ballard, Juliet

juliet.innoli-ballard@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1187

Johnson, Cristina

cristina.johnson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

3231

Kates, Dorothy (DeeDee)

dorothy.kates@lmusd.org

Psychologist

2183

Kieffe, Ashley

ashley,kieffe@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1161

Kitto, Lindsey

lindsey.kitto@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1176

Medeiros, Melissa

melissa.medeiros@lmusd.org

Psychologist

2288

Ortego, Heather

heather.ortego@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1182

 

 

 

 

Behavior Specialists

 

 

 

Bates, Heidi

heidi.bates@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1184

Loker, Kim

kim.loker@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1180

Seely, Laurice

laurice.seely@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1180

Martinez, Brittanie

brittanie.martinez@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1145

Schacherer, Bethany

bethany.schacherer@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1173

 

 

 

 

Occupational Therapists

 

 

 

Arakaki, Lisa

lisa.arakaki@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Graham, Peggy

peggy.graham@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Laird, Michelle

michelle.laird@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Lasserre, Julie

julie.lasserre@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Radtke, Brenda

brenda.radtke@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

 

 

 

 

Adapted PE Specialist

 

 

 

Paquette, Anna

anna.paquette@lmusd.org

Adapted PE Specialist

1147

 

 

 

 

Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

 

 

 

Schmid, Diana

diana.schmid@lmusd.org

Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

1146