School Board

Chad Robertson, President
(Trustee Area 1, 2018)


Vicki Meagher, Vice President
(Trustee Area 2, 2020)


dee_santos

Dee Santos, Clerk
(Trustee Area 4, 2020)

 

Vern Dahl, Member
(Trustee Area 3, 2018)

Colleen Martin, Member
(Trustee Area 2, 2018)


mark_mills

Mark Millis, Member
(Trustee Area 2, 2018)

Don Stewart, Member
(Trustee Area 4, 2020)

The Lucia Mar Unified School District board of education is elected by our community.  The Governing Board consists of seven members whose terms are staggered.  The board’s primary role is to work with the superintendent to fulfill its major responsibilities which include:

  • Setting the direction for the district
  • Establishing an effective and efficient organizational structure for the district
  • Providing support to the Superintendent and staff as they carry out the Board’s direction
  • Ensuring accountability to the public for the performance of the district’s schools
  • Providing community leadership and advocacy on behalf of students, the district’s educational program, and public education in order to build support within the local community and at the state and national levels

 

Board meetings are open to the public.  Please click HERE for additional information on school board meetings.

 

Need to contact our board members?

All Board Members: board@lmusd.org
Vicki Meagher: Vicki.Meagher@lmusd.org
Chad Robertson: Chad.Robertson@lmusd.org
Dee Santos: Dee.Santos@lmusd.org
Vern Dahl: Vern.Dahl@lmusd.org
Colleen Matin: Colleen.Martin@lmusd.org
Mark Millis: Mark.Millis@lmusd.org
Don Stewart: Don.R.Stewart@lmusd.org