Don Stewart, President
(Trustee Area 1, 2024) 

Chad Robertson, Vice President
(Trustee Area 7, 2022)

colleen martin

Colleen Martin, Clerk

(Trustee Area 5, 2022)


Daevin Tomas
Daevin Thomas, Member
(Trustee Area 3, 2022)

Vicki Meagher, Member
(Trustee Area 4, 2024)

Dawn Meek

Dawn Meek, Member
(Trustee Area 6, 2022

Dee Santos, Member
(Trustee Area 2, 2024)

The Lucia Mar Unified School District board of education is elected by our community.  The Governing Board consists of seven members whose terms are staggered.  The board’s primary role is to work with the superintendent to fulfill its major responsibilities which include:

  • Setting the direction for the district
  • Establishing an effective and efficient organizational structure for the district
  • Providing support to the Superintendent and staff as they carry out the Board’s direction
  • Ensuring accountability to the public for the performance of the district’s schools
  • Providing community leadership and advocacy on behalf of students, the district’s educational program, and public education in order to build support within the local community and at the state and national levels


Board meetings are open to the public.  Please click HERE for additional information on school board meetings.


Board Members: [email protected]


Vicki Meagher: Vicki.Meagher
Chad Robertson: Chad.Robertson
Dee Santos: Dee.Santos
Daevin Thomas: Daevin.Thomas
Colleen Martin: Colleen.Martin
Dawn Meek: Dawn.Meek
Don Stewart: Don.R.Stewart