Special Education » Special Education

Special Education

Lucia Mar Unified School District is driven to engage, challenge, and inspire students through the power of learning.  LMUSD is committed to becoming the model school district for 21st Century Learning in the nation.  In implementing this vision, LMUSD will: 

  •  
    Ensure all students receive the support needed to succeed academically, and provide systematic, structured interventions for students who are struggling, at-risk, or in poverty, and provide additional time for learning as necessary.  

  • Ensure that all students are provided a safe, supportive and nurturing environment in which to learn and thrive in school including physical, social and emotional safety for everyone. 
     
  • Ensure that all students are prepared to master the new common core standards in math and language arts, as well as the Four C’s of Critical Thinking, Collaboration, Communication and Creativity, along with technology, self-direction and global awareness.

Student Services and Special Education

Administration and Office Staff 

Quam, Tisha

Director of Special Education

1150

Pierce, Linda 

linda.pierce@lmusd.org

Director of Student Services
504 Coordinator

Custodian of Records

1189

Libal, Megan

megan.libal@lmusd.org

Supervisor, Clerical Services, Asst. to Tisha Quam

1150

Anderson, Gretchen

gretchen.anderson@lmusd.org

Secretary II

1152

Baker-Nottingham, Sally

sally.baker@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician III

1155

Diaz, Graciela

Translator / Interpreter

1160

Holmes, Kelsey

Secretary III, Asst. to Jacqueline Schwind

1170

Murphy, Lisa

lisa.murphy@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician III

1154

Rinehart, Tracy

Student Services, Technician I

1153

 
Special Education Administration 

Schwind, Jackie

jacqueline.schwind@lmusd.org

Coordinator, Special Education

1170

Dovideo, Marco

marco.dovideo@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1149

Finkle, Spencer

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1166

Gomez, Aurelie

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1167

 
School Psychologists 

Anderson, Kayla

kayla.anderson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

4071

Butelo, Jessica

jessica.butelo@lmusd.org

Psychologist

8957

Garnett, Denae

Psychologist

8958

Holtzman, Kari

kari.holtzman@lmusd.org

Psychologist

2973

Horwitz, Alex

Psychologist

8843

Johnson, Cristina

cristina.johnson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

3231

Kates, Dorothy (DeeDee)

dorothy.kates@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1188

Kieffe, Ashley

ashley.kieffe@lmusd.org

Psychologist

8959

Kitto, Lindsey

lindsey.kitto@lmusd.org

Psychologist

6050

Kutch, Hailey hailey.kutch@lmusd.org

Psychologist

8706
Muniz, Yecenia

Psychologist

8960

Ortego, Heather

heather.ortego@lmusd.org

Psychologist

8961

Seals, Burlinda

Psychologist

2972

 
Behavior Specialists 
Gable, Lauren

lauren.gable@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1180

Herber, Caitlin

Behavior Specialist

1184

Martinez Cano, Brittanie

brittanie.martinez@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1145

Raecyna, Kelcie

kelcie.raecyna@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1173

 
Occupational Therapists 

Graham, Peggy

peggy.graham@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Laird, Michelle

michelle.laird@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1141

Mogilski, Christopher

Occupational Therapist

1139

Olson, Adriaana

Occupational Therapist

1138

Scalzo, Kristine

Occupational Therapist

1139

 
Adapted PE Specialist 

Paquette, Anna

anna.paquette@lmusd.org

Adapted PE Specialist

1147

 
Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

Schmid, Diana

diana.schmid@lmusd.org

Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

1146