Special Education » Special Education

Special Education

Lucia Mar Unified School District is driven to engage, challenge, and inspire students through the power of learning.  LMUSD is committed to becoming the model school district for 21st Century Learning in the nation.  In implementing this vision, LMUSD will: 

  •  
    Ensure all students receive the support needed to succeed academically, and provide systematic, structured interventions for students who are struggling, at-risk, or in poverty, and provide additional time for learning as necessary.  

  • Ensure that all students are provided a safe, supportive and nurturing environment in which to learn and thrive in school including 
    physical, social and emotional safety for everyone. 
     
  • Ensure that all students are prepared to master the new common core standards in math and language arts, as well as the Four C’s of Critical Thinking, Collaboration, Communication and Creativity, along with technology, self-direction and global awareness.

Student Services and Special Education

Administration and Office Staff 

Handy, Jennifer 

Director, Special Education

504 Coordinator

1150

Pierce, Linda 

linda.pierce@lmusd.org

Director, Student Services

Custodian of Records

1189

Dwight, Marilyn

marilyn.dwight@lmusd.org

Supervisor, Clerical Services, Records

1150

Anderson, Gretchen

gretchen.anderson@lmusd.org

Secretary I

1152

Baker-Nottingham, Sally

sally.baker@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, II

1155

Cerda, Rolando

rolando.cerda@lmusd.org

Translator / Interpreter

1160

McKim, Connie

connie.mckim@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, III

1153

Rinehart, Tracy

tracy.rinehart@lmusd.org

Student Services Technician, I

1154

Sixto, Lupe

lupe.sixto@lmusd.org

Secretary III, Student Services

1170

 

Special Education Administration 

Schwind, Jackie

jacqueline.schwind@lmusd.org

Coordinator, Special Education

1170

Dovideo, Marco

marco.dovideo@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1149

Hubbell, Lynn

lynn.hubbell@lmusd.org

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1166

Gomez, Aurelie

Area Admin., Program Specialist

1167

 

School Psychologists 

Anderson, Kayla

kayla.anderson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1164

Butelo, Jessica

jessica.butelo@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1186

Anhorn, Jennifer

jennifer.anhorn@lmusd.org

Psychologist

2972

Casanova, Roger

roger.casanova@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1175

Holtzman, Kari

kari.holtzman@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1165

Drysdale, Haylea

Psychologist

1142

Johnson, Cristina

cristina.johnson@lmusd.org

Psychologist

3231

Kates, Dorothy (DeeDee)

dorothy.kates@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1188

Kieffe, Ashley

ashley,kieffe@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1161

Kitto, Lindsey

lindsey.kitto@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1176

Medeiros, Melissa

melissa.medeiros@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1162

Ortego, Heather

heather.ortego@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1182

Kim, Kevin

kevin.kim@lmusd.org

Psychologist

1163

 

Behavior Specialists 

Bates, Heidi

heidi.bates@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1184

Gable, Lauren

Behavior Specialist

1180

Martinez, Brittanie

brittanie.martinez@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1145

Schacherer, Bethany

bethany.schacherer@lmusd.org

Behavior Specialist

1173

 

Occupational Therapists 

Arakaki, Lisa

lisa.arakaki@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Graham, Peggy

peggy.graham@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1140

Laird, Michelle

michelle.laird@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1141

Lasserre, Julie

julie.lasserre@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1139

Radtke, Brenda

brenda.radtke@lmusd.org

Occupational Therapist

1138

 

Adapted PE Specialist 

Paquette, Anna

anna.paquette@lmusd.org

Adapted PE Specialist

1147

 

Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

Schmid, Diana

diana.schmid@lmusd.org

Assistive Technology/AAC TOSA

1146